This event is endorsed
and organized by

3rd EAI International Conference on Future Access Enablers of Ubiquitous and Intelligent Infrastructures

October 12–14, 2017 | Bucharest, Romania
Track Title Authors
Main track Integrated Software Platform for Mobile Malware Analysis Suciu, George<george@beia.ro> (UPB & BEIA); Bezdedeanu, Laurentiu<Laurentiu.Bezdedeanu@beia.ro> (UPB & BEIA); Istrate, Cristiana<cristiana.istrate@beia.ro> (UPB & BEIA); Sachian, Mari-Anais<proiecte@beia.ro> (UPB & BEIA); Boukoulo, Houssam<hb@beia.ro> (Institut National Polytechnique de Bordeaux & BEIA); Boscher, Corentin<cb@beia.ro> (Institut National Polytechnique de Bordeaux & BEIA); Souleyreau, Fabien<fs@beia.ro> (Institut National Polytechnique de Bordeaux & BEIA)
Main track SIGN LANGUAGE TRANSLATOR SYSTEM Craciunescu, Razvan<razvan.craciunescu@upb.ro> (University Politechnica of Bucharest); Stoicescu, Alin Florian<rcraciunescu@radio.pub.ro> (University Politechnica of Bucharest); Fratu, Octavian<ofratu@elcom.pub.ro> (University Politechnica of Bucharest); Halunga, Simona<simona.halunga@upb.ro> (University Politechnica of Bucharest)
Main track Analysis of Relay Selection Game in a Cooperative Communication Scenario Craciunescu, Razvan<razvan.craciunescu@upb.ro> (University Politechnica of Bucharest); Halunga, Simona<simona.halunga@upb.ro> (University Politechnica of Bucharest); Mihovska, Albena<amihovska@btech.au.dk> (Aarhus University)
Main track IoT Perspective by Data Anonymization for Wearable Medical Devices Aileni, Raluca Maria<raluca.maria.aileni@gmail.com> (Politehnica University of Bucharest); Suciu, George<george@beia.ro> (Politehnica University of Bucharest); VALDERRAMA SAKUYAMA, Carlos Alberto<carlos.valderrama@umons.ac.be> (Mons University); Pasca, Sever<pasca@colel.pub.ro> (Politehnica University of Bucharest); Strungaru, Rodica<rodica.strungaru@upb.ro> (Politehnica University of Bucharest)
Main track SmartGreeting: A new smart home system which enables context-aware services  Dragulinescu, Ana Maria Claudia<amc.dragulinescu@gmail.com> (UPB); Dragulinescu, Andrei<dragulinescu@yahoo.com> (UPB); Marcu, Ioana<imarcu@radio.pub.ro> (UPB); Halunga, Simona<simona.halunga@upb.ro> (UPB); Fratu, Octavian<ofratu@elcom.pub.ro> (UPB)
Main track A Hybrid Testbed for Secure Internet-of-Things Arseni, Ștefan<stefan.arseni@radio.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Vulpe, Alexandru<alex.vulpe@radio.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Halunga, Simona<shalunga@elcom.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Fratu, Octavian<ofratu@elcom.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest)
Main track Innovative Platform for Resource Allocation in 5G M2M Systems Vulpe, Alexandru<alex.vulpe@radio.pub.ro>; Suciu, George<george@beia.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Halunga, Simona<simona.halunga@elcom.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Fratu, Octavian<ofratu@elcom.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest)
Main track Estimation algorithm for Large MIMO System Voicu, Carmen<carmen.voicu@radio.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Berceanu, Madalina<madalina.berceanu@radio.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Halunga, Simona<shalunga@elcom.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest)
Main track LDPC Coding Used in Massive-MIMO Systems Stanciu, Cela-Roberta<robertastanciu94@gmail.com> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Voicu, Carmen<carmen.voicu@radio.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest)
Main track On the Regularization of the Memory-Improved Proportionate Affine Projection Algorithm Mihaescu, Roxana<roxana.2010.mihaescu@gmail.com> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Stanciu, Cristian<cristian@comm.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Paleologu, Constantin<pale@comm.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest)
Main track 5G challenges, requirements and key differentiating characteristics from the perspective of a mobile operator Oproiu, Elena-Madalina<elena-madalina.oproiu@sdettib.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest/ Orange Romania); Costea, Catalin<catalin.costea@orange.com> (Orange Romania); Nedelcu, Marius<marius.nedelcu@orange.com> (Orange Romania); Iordache, Marius<marius.iordache@orange.com> (Orange Romania); Marghescu, Ion<marion@comm.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest)
Main track Intelligent low-power displaying and alerting infrastructure for secure institutional networks Vulpe, Alexandru<alex.vulpe@radio.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Vochin, Marius<marius.vochin@upb.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Boicescu, Laurentiu<lboicescu@elcom.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Suciu, George<george@beia.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest)
Main track SDWN for End-to-End QoS Path Selection in a Wireless Network Ecosystem Semenciuc, Eugeniu<semenciuc.eugeniu@yahoo.com> (Technical University of Cluj-Napoca); Pastrav, Andra<andra.pastrav@com.utcluj.ro> (Technical University of Cluj-Napoca); Palade, Tudor<tudor.palade@com.utcluj.ro> (Technical University of Cluj-Napoca); Puschita, Emanuel<emanuel.puschita@com.utcluj.ro> (Technical University of Cluj-Napoca)
Main track A Preview on MIMO Systems in 5G New Radio Trifan, Razvan-Florentin<razvan-florentin.trifan@sdettib.pub.ro>; Paleologu, Constantin<pale@comm.pub.ro> (UPB); Enescu, Andrei-Alexandru<aenescu@gmail.com> (UPB)
Main track Architecture of a Wireless Transport Network Emulator for SDN Applications Development Stancu, Alexandru<alex.stancu@radio.pub.ro> (University POLITEHNICA of Bucharest); Vulpe, Alexandru<alex.vulpe@radio.pub.ro> (University POLITEHNICA of Bucharest); Halunga, Simona<shalunga@elcom.pub.ro> (University POLITEHNICA of Bucharest); Fratu, Octavian<ofratu@elcom.pub.ro> (University POLITEHNICA of Bucharest)
Main track Pesticide Telemetry using Potentiostat Suciu, George<george@beia.ro> (BEIA Consult International / UPB); Ganaside, Alexandru<alex.ganaside@beia.ro> (BEIA Consult International / UPB); Bezdedeanu, Laurentiu<Laurentiu.Bezdedeanu@beia.ro> (BEIA Consult International / UPB); Coanca, Robert<Robert.Coanca@beia.ro> (BEIA Consult International / UPB); Secu, Stefania<Stefania.Secu@beia.ro> (BEIA Consult International / UPB)
Main track Social Media Cloud Contact Center using ChatBots Suciu, George<george@beia.ro> (BEIA Consult International); Pasat, Adrian<adrian.pasat@beia.ro> (BEIA Consult International); Usurelu, Teodora<teodora.usurelu@beia.ro> (BEIA Consult International)
Main track Compromising Electromagnetic Emanations of Wired USB Keyboards Boitan, Alexandru<boitanalexandru@yahoo.com> (The Special Telecommunications Service, Bucharest, Romania); Bărtusică, Răzvan<rbartusica@yahoo.com> (The Special Telecommunications Service, Bucharest, Romania); Halunga, Simona<simona_halunga@yahoo.com> (University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania); Popescu, Mircea<mpopescu71@gmail.com> (The Special Telecommunications Service, Bucharest, Romania); Ionuță, Iulian<iulianionuta@gmail.com> (The Special Telecommunications Service, Bucharest, Romania)
Main track Security Risk: Detection of Compromising Emanations Radiated or Conducted by Display Units Bărtușică, Răzvan<rbartusica@yahoo.com> (Special Telecommunication Service, 323A, Splaiul Independentei, Bucharest); Boitan, Alexandru<boitanalexandru@yahoo.com> (Special Telecommunication Service, 323A, Splaiul Independentei, Bucharest); Halunga, Simona<shalunga@elcom.pub.ro> (University „Politehnica“ of Bucharest, Telecommunications Faculty, Bd.Iuliu Maniu 1-3, Bucharest); Popescu, Mircea<mpopescu@sts.ro> (Special Telecommunication Service, 323A, Splaiul Independentei, Bucharest)
Main track Considerations on estimating the minimal level of attenuation in TEMPEST filtering for IT equipments Popescu, Mircea<mpopescu@sts.ro> (The Special Telecommunications Service, Bucharest, Romania); Bărtuşică, Răzvan<rbartusica@yahoo.com> (The Special Telecommunications Service, Bucharest, Romania); Boitan, Alexandru<boitanalexandru@yahoo.com> (The Special Telecommunications Service, Bucharest, Romania); Halunga, Simona<shalunga@elcom.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania)
Main track Smart Pharmacy: Towards Efficient Healthcare Ecosystem Anwar, Sadia<sadia@btech.au.dk> (Department of Business Development and Technology, Aarhus University, Denmark); Prasad, Ramjee<ramjee@btech.au.dk> (Department of Business Development and Technology, Aarhus University, Denmark); Chowdhry, Bhawani<c.bhawani@ieee.org> (Mehran University of Engineering and Technology, Jamshoro, Pakistan)
Main track Quantitative Theory of Signal Inversion in RFID Vladescu, Marian<marian.vladescu@upb.ro>
Main track Microwave Microstrip Antenna Bio-inspired from Dendritic Tee                                          GAVRILOAIA, Bogdan-Mihai<ggavriloaia@gmail.com>; NOVAC, Marian<marian.novac@pharmnet.ro> (University of Pitesti)
Main track Neural Network based architecture for fatigue detection based on the Facial Action Coding System Gavrilescu, Mihai<mike.gavrilescu@gmail.com> (Department of Telecommunications, University “Politehnica” of Bucharest, 1-3 Iuliu Maniu Blvd, 06107, Bucharest 6, Romania); Vizireanu, Nicolae<warticol@gmail.com> (Department of Telecommunications, University “Politehnica” of Bucharest, 1-3 Iuliu Maniu Blvd, 06107, Bucharest 6, Romania)
Main track Using off-line handwriting to predict blood pressure level: A Neural-Network-Based approach Gavrilescu, Mihai<mike.gavrilescu@gmail.com> (Department of Telecommunications, University “Politehnica” of Bucharest, 1-3 Iuliu Maniu Blvd, 06107, Bucharest 6, Romania); Vizireanu, Nicolae<warticol@gmail.com> (Department of Telecommunications, University “Politehnica” of Bucharest, 1-3 Iuliu Maniu Blvd, 06107, Bucharest 6, Romania)
Main track Implications of network resources and topologies over SDN system performances Rakovic, Valentin<valentin@feit.ukim.edu.mk> (Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje); Velevski, Bojan<bojan.velevski@telekom.mk> (Makedonski Telekom); Gavrilovska, Liljana<liljana@feit.ukim.edu.mk> (Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje)
Special Session on Computational Modeling Prediction of Coronary Plaque Progression Using Data Driven Approach Andjelkovic Cirkovic, Bojana<abojana@kg.ac.rs> (Faculty of Engineering, University of Kragujevac, Kragujevac, Serbia); Isailovic, Velibor<velibor@kg.ac.rs> (Faculty of Engineering, University of Kragujevac, Kragujevac, Serbia); Nikolic, Dalibor<markovac85@kg.ac.rs> (Research and Development Center for Bioengineering “BioIRC”, Kragujevac, Serbia); Saveljic, Igor<isaveljic@kg.ac.rs> (Faculty of Engineering, University of Kragujevac, Kragujevac, Serbia); Parodi, Oberdan<oberpar@tin.it> (CNR Clinical Physiology Institute, Pisa, Italy); Filipovic, Nenad<fica@kg.ac.rs> (Faculty of Engineering, University of Kragujevac, Kragujevac, Serbia)
Special Session on Computational Modeling Optimization of Parameters for Electrochemical Detection: Computer Simulation and Experimental Study Živanović, MarkoN<zivanovicmkg@gmail.com> (Dr.); Cvetković, DanijelaM<c_danijela@yahoo.com> (MA); Filipović, NenadD<fica@kg.ac.rs> (Professor)
Special Session on Computational Modeling Autonomous System for Performing Dexterous, Human-Level Manipulation Tasks as Response to External Stimuli in Real Time (invited paper) Neacsu, Ana<ana.neacsu@speed.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Burileanu, Corneliu<corneliu.burileanu@speed.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Cucu, Horia<horia.cucu@speed.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest)
Special Session on Computational Modeling Recent Experiments and Findings in Baby Cry Classification (invited paper) Åžandru, ElenaDiana<diana.sandru@upb.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Buzo, Andi<andi.buzo@upb.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Cucu, Horia<horia.cucu@upb.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Burileanu, Corneliu<corneliu.burileanu@upb.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest)
Special Session on Computational Modeling Assessment of machine learning algorithms for the purpose of Primary Sjögren’s syndrome grade classification from segmented ultrasonography images Vukicevic, ArsoM<arso_kg@yahoo.com> (Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, University of Kragujevac, Kragujevac, Serbia; Research and Development Center for Bioengineering, Kragujevac, Kragujevac, Serbia; Faculty of Information Technology, Belgrade Metropolitan University, Belgrade, Serbia); Zabotti, Alen<zabottialen@gmail.com> (University of Udine , Udine · Rheumatology Clinic); de Vita, Salvatore<devita.salvatore@aoud.sanita.fvg.it> (University of Udine , Udine · Rheumatology Clinic); Filipovic, Nenad<fica@kg.ac.rs> (Faculty of Engineering, University of Kragujevac, Kragujevac, Serbia;  Research and Development Center for Bioengineering, Kragujevac, Kragujevac, Serbia)
Special Session on Multimedia Security and Forensics Encrypting multimedia data using modified Baptista's chaos-based algorithm Datcu, Octaviana<od@elcom.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Hobincu, Radu<radu.hobincu@upb.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Stanciu, Mihai<ms@elcom.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Badea, RaduAlexandru<rbadea_a@yahoo.com> (University Politehnica of Bucharest)
Special Session on Multimedia Security and Forensics Efficient Transform Coefficient Coding in HEVC Oprea, Claudia Cristina<cristina@comm.pub.ro>; Preda, Radu Ovidiu<radu@comm.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Pirnog, Ionut<ionut@comm.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest); Dobre, Robert Alexandru<rdobre@elcom.pub.ro> (University Politehnica of Bucharest)
Special Session on Multimedia Security and Forensics A New Approach in Creating Decision Systems Used for Speaker Authentication  Carstea, MrVlad Andrei<cristina.oprea@gmail.com> (Politehnica University of Bucharest); Dobre, MrRobert Alexandru<rdobre@elcom.pub.ro> (Politehnica University of Bucharest); Oprea, MsClaudia Cristina<cristina@comm.pub.ro> (Politehnica University of Bucharest)
Special Session on Multimedia Security and Forensics Improved Algorithm for Butt-Sliced  Audio Edit Detection Belu, Mihai<mihaibelu@gmail.com>; Amelia, Ciobanu<aciobanu@elcom.pub.ro> (a)
Special Session on Multimedia Security and Forensics Investigation on a Multimedia Forensic Noise Reduction Method Based on Proportionate Adaptive Algorithms Dobre, Robert Alexandru<rdobre@elcom.pub.ro> (Politehnica University of Bucharest); Paleologu, Constantin<pale@comm.pub.ro> (Politehnica University of Bucharest); Negrescu, Cristian<negrescu@elcom.pub.ro> (Politehnica University of Bucharest); Stanomir, Dumitru<dumitru.stanomir@elcom.pub.ro> (Politehnica University of Bucharest)
Special Session: Optoelectronic devices and applications thereof in communications domain Optoelectronic method for increasing the signal-to-noise ratio in mass spectrometry for urinary disulfoton identification Ionica, Mihai<mihaiionica56@gmail.com> (Medical-Military Scientific Research Center Bucharest)
Special Session: Optoelectronic devices and applications thereof in communications domain Optoelectronic method for determining the aluminium involved in symptoms of attention deficit hyperactivity disorder children Ionica, Mihai<mihaiionica56@gmail.com> (Medical-Military Scientific Research Centre Bucharest)
Special Session: Optoelectronic devices and applications thereof in communications domain Real - time spatial light modulated digital holographic interferometry applied in art structural diagnosis Sima, Adrian<adriansima1981@gmail.com> (University “Politehnica”of Bucharest, Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Information Technology); Schiopu, Paul<schiopu.paul@yahoo.com> (University “Politehnica”of Bucharest, Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Information Technology); Vladescu, Marian<marian.vladescu@gmail.com> (University “Politehnica”of Bucharest, Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Information Technology); Garoi, Florin<florin.garoi@gmail.com> (National Institute for Lasers, Plasma and Radiation Physics (INFLPR), Laser Department Magurele, Romania); Damian, Victor<vdamian@gmail.com> (National Institute for Lasers, Plasma and Radiation Physics (INFLPR), Laser Department Magurele, Romania)
Special Session: Optoelectronic devices and applications thereof in communications domain Key Aspects of Infrastructure-to-Vehicle Signaling Using Visible Light Communications Marcu, AlinaElena<alina.marcu@cetti.ro> (Politehnica University of Bucharest); Dobre, RobertAlexandru<rdobre@elcom.pub.ro> (Politehnica University of Bucharest); Vlădescu, Marian<marian.vladescu@gmail.com> (Politehnica University of Bucharest)
Special Session: Optoelectronic devices and applications thereof in communications domain Studies on the Transient Behaviour, Continuous Regime and Pulsed Regime of High Power LEDs Vuza, Dan Tudor<danvuza@hotmail.com> (Institute of Mathematics of the Romanian Academy); Vladescu, Marian<marian.vladescu@upb.ro>
Special Session: Optoelectronic devices and applications thereof in communications domain Performance improvement of a multi-head optical wireless communication system Manea, Viorel<viomanea@gmail.com> (INSCC Bucharest); Puscoci, Sorin<sorin.puscoci@inscc.ro> (INSCC Bucharest); Stoichescu, Dan Alexandru<dan_stoich@yahoo.com> (Politechnica Bucharest)